The 20th Annual English Department Student Award Winners Spring 2020

Note: Due to COVID-19 the award program was cancelled.

The Jedediah Brownbread, Esg. Award **Madeline Myers Cristopher Shell Calista Cummings Award Madeline Myers** John T. Dukes Prize in Composition Studies Lauren Folk Sam Ella Dukes Memorial Poetry Prize Mary Ozbolt **Dylan Morris** The Donald A. and Laura Jane Keister Memorial Essay Prize in Literature **Eirik Olson** The Mary K. Kirtz Literary Essay Prize in International Literature Josh McNenny Literary Guild Excellence in Literary **Criticism Prize Madeline Myers** The Mary Mostenic Award for **Composition Abigail Geiser** Aaron "Max" Schuldiner Holocaust Essay Award None The Cathryn C. Taliaferro Shakespeare Essay Prize **Betsy Paulo** John Marti The Marion H. Smith Short Story Prize

lason lurkowski

Literary Guild Student Service Prize Kaylie Yaceczko Carl H. and Dorothy S. Bauer Scholarship Eirik Olson Kaylie Yaceczko Bryon Dickon

The Zora M. Ledinko Endowed Memorial Scholarship

Kaylie Yaceczko

<u>The Dr. John Samuel Phillipson, Jr. Scholarship</u> (Endowed)

> Madison Vannagtta Kayla DelRio Naomi Nagy

The Frank Pixley Memorial Fund Scholarship (Endowed)

> Madeline Myers Scott Brady Yanna Lazarchuk

The Dr. Sally Slocum Endowed Scholarship Madeline Myers

Sarah Young Aaron Jones

The Mary A. and Joseph E. Snyder Scholarship (Endowed)

Madeline Myers

Kenneth Pakenham Memorial Scholarship (Endowed)

Logan Ohlin